Latest from the Logbook:

Ski season 2017

| |

Cross-country ski season has started! We’ve had a couple of good snowfalls and the trails are looking good. It warmed up today to about -3 to -2 C, nice temperature with fresh snow!... READ MORE

Clipper Yacht Aground

| |

Greenings, one of the 70 foot long Clipper RTW ocean racing yachts, ran aground during the night shortly after leaving Cape Town, South Africa. All crew are OK and were evacuated safely.  ... READ MORE

Volvo 2017/18 Leg 1 (updated)

| |

Leg 1 starts Sunday 12:00 UTC (06:00 MDT); from Alicante Spain, around the Portuguese island of Porto Santo in the Atlantic, and then to Lisbon Portugal. How to follow the Leg 1 start... READ MORE

Volvo 2017/18 Prologue

| |

Tomorrow at 1300 UTC (0700 MDT) the seven teams of the Volvo Ocean Race 2017/18 will begin the Prologue Leg. This is a non-scoring leg from Lisbon, Portugal, to the host city of... READ MORE